City to Go

Smart Citizen

City to Go ist Teil der Reihe digital macht stadt, die als Kooperationsprojekt des Hybrid Space Labs und des Alexander von Humboldt Instituts für Internet und Gesellschaft (HIIG) die aktuellen Entwicklungen an der Schnittstelle von Städten und digitaler Technologie untersucht.

Wie werden die Bedürfnisse verschiedener Verkehrsteilnehmer*innen im städtischen öffentlichen Raum ausgehandelt?

Zu den klassischen Fortbewegungsformen Auto, Fahrrad, ÖPNV und zu Fuß, kommen zunehmend neue Formen der Mobilität hinzu.Für welche Nutzer*innengruppen werden diese auf digitalen Technologien basierenden Mobilitätsangebote wie Carsharing, Ridesharing, Leihräder und Elektroroller entwickelt?

Wenn Digitalisierung mit den Smart-City Technologien eine Effizienzsteigerung mit sich bringen kann, für wen wird hier „optimiert“? Und wem gehören die Daten und Informationen, die dadurch generiert werden und wofür werden sie genutzt?

Die Aushandlung von Mobilitätskonzepten ist auch immer eng mit Fragestellungen zur nachhaltigen, sozialen, barrierefreien und gesunden Stadt und zur „Stadt der kurzen Wege“ verbunden. Letztendlich geht es um die Frage, in was für einer Stadt wir leben wollen!

City to Go
19.00-20.30, 15 Juli 2019
Anmeldung (ausgebucht)

@ Humboldt Institut für Internet und Gesellschaft
Berlin

Moderator

Benjamin Knödler, der Freitag

Sprecher

Hille Bekic, Arhitektenkammer Berlin
Victoria Dykes
, Ideation & Prototyping Lab Technology Foundation Berlin
Ingo Kollosche, IZT – Institut für Zukunftsstudien und Technologiebewertung
Heiko Rintelen, FixMyBerlin

Sprecher

„City to Go“ wird vorgestellt von den Kuratoren des City Making Lab-Programms, Christian Grauvogel (Humboldt-Institut für Internet und Gesellschaft) und Prof. Elizabeth Sikiaridi und Prof. Frans Vogelaar (Hybrid Space Lab).

Wie werden die Bedürfnisse verschiedener Verkehrsteilnehmer im städtischen öffentlichen Raum verhandelt?

Die Veranstaltung setzt sich mit dem Themenfeld urbaner Mobilität im Kontext von Digitalisierung und Open Data auseinander.

Sie schafft einen Raum für Austausch und Kommunikation zwischen Open Data Expert*innen, Stadtplaner*innen und Architekt*innen, Zivilgesellschaft sowie Mobilitätsforscher*innen und Verwaltung.

Sie ist Teil der Reihe digital macht stadt, die als Kooperationsprojekt des Hybrid Space Labs und des Alexander von Humboldt Instituts für Internet und Gesellschaft (HIIG) die aktuellen Entwicklungen an der Schnittstelle von Städten und digitaler Technologie untersucht.

City to Go

Smart Citizen

City to Go is part of City Making Lab, a series of programs focusing on digitalization and the city, as a co-operation between Hybrid Space Lab and Alexander von Humboldt Institute for Internet and Society (HIIG).

How are the needs of different road users in urban public space negotiated?

The classic means of transport – car, bicycle, public transport and walking are increasingly supplemented and integrated with upcoming forms of mobility. Which user groups are the target of the new digitally supported and data-powered mobility services such as car sharing, ride sharing, rental bikes and electric scooters?

If digitalization and smart city technologies can increase efficiency, who benefits from the widely advertised and long-called for optimization of urban mobility and who sets the agenda for such optimization?

As users’ movements and preferences generate huge volumes of raw data, who owns this information and what is it used for?

The negotiation of mobility concepts intersects issues related to the sustainable, social, accessible and healthy city and the “city of short distances” with its compact forms of urban development. It is about the kind of city we want to live in!

City to Go addresses urban mobility in the context of digitalisation and open data. It creates a space for exchange and communication between open data experts, mobility researchers, city planners and architects as well as civil society and administrators.

City to Go
19.00-20.30, 15 July 2019
Registration (fully booked)

@ Humboldt Institute for Internet and Society
Berlin

Moderator

Benjamin Knödler, der Freitag

Speakers

Hille Bekic, Member of the Board of the Architektenkammer Berlin
Victoria Dykes, Ideation & Prototyping Lab Technology Foundation Berlin
Ingo Kollosche, IZT – Institute for Futures Studies and Technology Assessment
Heiko Rintelen, FixMyBerlin

Speakers

„City to Go“ is introduced by the curators of the City Making Lab program, Christian Grauvogel (Humboldt Institute for Internet and Society) and Prof. Elizabeth Sikiaridi and Prof. Frans Vogelaar (Hybrid Space Lab).

How are the needs of different road users in urban public space negotiated?

“City to Go” is part of City Making Lab, a program focusing on digitalization and the city. City Making Lab is a co-operation between Hybrid Space Lab and Alexander von Humboldt Institute for Internet and Society (HIIG).

City Making Lab investigates ongoing developments at the intersection of cities and digital technology, engaging with urban mobility and public space, new patterns of space utilization for living and working, circular city, climate adaptation and healthy cities.

City Making Lab aims to bridge the gap between data and privacy experts and urbanists, architects, city makers, civil society and governance.

The leitmotif of City Making Lab – “digital macht stadt” – captures the potential of digital technology to power city development and re-define power in the city.